Categories
Visible Image

After all This Time… {Visible Image}

I am so in love with these Visible Image New Releases. Sketched Tulips is one of my favorites!

I just love the spring. The smell, the colors and the warmer weather. This Sketched Tulips stamp set from Visible Image is one of my favorites. It brings out all of the feelings of spring!

I started out by ink smooshing Pumice Stone Distress ink. Then, I blended Pumice Stone Distress ink through the Graffiti stencil. Next, I blended Worn Lipstick Distress ink around the edges of the panel and Scattered Straw Distress ink in the center of the panel.

I stamped the tulip image from Sketched Tulips stamp set on the panel and added the sentiment from the Have I Told You stamp set over the tulip.Then, I blended Ground Espresso Distress Oxide through the Count Me In stencil on the left side. On a separate piece of watercolor paper, I stamped the tulip using Ranger Distress Archival Black Soot. Then, I stamped the sentiment over the flower of the tulip the as I did on the panel. I cut out the tulip then, used Mowed Lawn and Twisted Citron Distress ink to color in the leaves.

To finish the card, I used Mustard Seed Distress ink to watercolor the flower. I also added the grid stamp from the Transmission glitch stamp set on the panel over the stem of the tulip. Before attaching the flower, I sponged white gesso through the Cosmic Skies Stencil in a few spots. When the gesso dried, I stamped the sentiment in the bottom right corner and added the colored tulip using foam tape.

I would love to hear what your favorite season is and why! Thank you so much for stopping by. I hope you get time to create today!

Kimberly

By Kimberly Boliver

Hi there! I would like to invite you to My Creative Chaos. I have been a papercrafter for over 2 decades and love to share my creations. While I like to think my projects will go smoothly, there always seems to be something that goes wrong. I will share with you the "oops" and how I worked them out in case you run into the same crafting predicament. You can find me on Instagram, Facebook, YouTube and my blog. If you ever have a question about a technique, please ask. I love to help when I can.

Leave a comment