Categories
Maker Forte

Cute, but a Little Snarky! Birthday Cards Using Maker Forte.

Hello! I have a set of cards to share today featuring new releases from Maker Forte (who is one of the sponsors for the Card Makers Success Summit next week). How could you be offended by these snarky birthday cards when you have these adorable critters from the Grovehill Farm stamp set staring at you? The best part is, they are really easy to make!

I am going to be watercoloring these cards with Color Hive Inks, so I began by stamping the images from the Grovehill Farm stamp set and sentiments from the You Suck at Aging stamp set using Black Soot Archival ink (you can use Jet Black Archival ink) on watercolor paper. For the bear image, I used Vintage Photo Archival ink.

Next, I watercolored all of the images using Flat White, Fog, Flamingo, and Neon Lights along with a water brush. To watercolor the images, I smooshed a little ink on my glass mat and picked it up with the water brush.

Next, I cut them down to 4 1/8″ 5 3/8″. I adhered them to card bases that I cut from Cappuccino and Frozen Fog cardstock.

Easy Peasy! To finish them off, I added a “Happy Birthday” sentiment to the inside of each from the Boxed Sentiments stamp set

Thank you so much for stopping by! If you haven’t signed up for the Card Makers Success Summit, click ->HERE<- so you do not miss out on this free three day card making event! Maker Forte is one of the many amazing sponsors for this event. It begins next week, so don’t miss the opportunity to take part in this wonderful event!!!!

I hope you take part in the Summit. There are other tiers you can pick from, but the three days of classes are completely free!

Kimberly

By Kimberly Boliver

Hi there! I would like to invite you to My Creative Chaos. I have been a papercrafter for over 2 decades and love to share my creations. While I like to think my projects will go smoothly, there always seems to be something that goes wrong. I will share with you the "oops" and how I worked them out in case you run into the same crafting predicament. You can find me on Instagram, Facebook, YouTube and my blog. If you ever have a question about a technique, please ask. I love to help when I can.

Leave a comment