Categories
the hedgehog hollow

Valentine Love! {The Hedgehog Hollow}

Hello! Today, I would like to share some simple Valentine’s Day cards using the January Hedgehog Hollow subscription box. I often forget how easy yet pretty black and white cards can be. 

To make these cards, I randomly stamped the backgrounds with Eclipse Black ink on Ultra White cardstock.

For the “love” background, I stamped “love” by itself, then randomly added the heart image. In my past post I had cut the love separate from the heart on the stamp. I do not usually cut my stamps but I knew I would use this stamp separate as much as I would use it in one piece. 

Next, I stamped the “cat couple” and the complete “love” mages on 2″ x 3″ pieces of cardstock. I colored in the cat couple and the heart on the love image and put them to the side. I had a couple of rectangle pieces of Telephone Box cardstockin my stash from a frame I had die cut previously and I cut card bases from Telephone Box cardstock. Before assembling the cards, I colored the cat bows, cheeks and hearts with Copic Markers.

Next, I assembled the cards. I glued the colored images and backgrounds to their Telephone Box layers. Then, I added foam tape to the small Telephone Box rectangles and attached them to the background panel. 

I finished the cards with some Rollerskates Crown Jewel Gems and Eclipse Black Crown Jewel Gems.

I love how these turned out and cannot wait to give them to one of my best friends that is a cat lover! 

Thank you so much for stopping by! I hope I inspired you to make some quick and easy Valentine’s Day cards with yourJanuary subscription box!! 

Kimberly

By Kimberly Boliver

Hi there! I would like to invite you to My Creative Chaos. I have been a papercrafter for over 2 decades and love to share my creations. While I like to think my projects will go smoothly, there always seems to be something that goes wrong. I will share with you the "oops" and how I worked them out in case you run into the same crafting predicament. You can find me on Instagram, Facebook, YouTube and my blog. If you ever have a question about a technique, please ask. I love to help when I can.

Leave a comment